Starting My Hng Internship

ยท

2 min read

I made it!๐Ÿš€

I was glad when I received an email from Hng that I was among those selected for this present cohort. I applied for this internship through my friend who told me about Hng and how it provided an opportunity for me to take my skillset to the next level. For this cohort, I enrolled as a mobile dev with my stack as flutter.

My goals for this internship include:

  • To be a finalist at the end of 8 weeks.

  • To take my present skillset to a higher level.

  • To network with like minded people and learn from them.

  • To use my experience during this cohort, to land my first software job.

To enroll for the program there are few things one must have a basic understanding of which are:

  • Git: It is a version control that makes collaboration easier and helps to keep track of your files so that you can have a record of what has been done. You can learn more about git using this tutorial here.

  • Figma: It is required to understand the basics of UI. Figma serves as a tool for building user-friendly apps.You can learn more about figma using this tutorial here.

  • Programming Language: It is required for you to have a basic understanding of a programming language. Languages used in this cohort are python,go and PHP for backend development. HTML for frontend and kotlin or flutter for mobile development. For this cohort, I am on the track for mobile developement with flutter. Flutter is a framework for building cross platform applications and the programming language on which flutter is built is called Dart. You can learn more about dart and flutter using this tutorial here.

This internship promises to be a fun ride ๐Ÿš€ ๐Ÿš€ and you to can be part of us as it provides an environment for anyone looking for an opportunity to take their skillset to the next level. To be a part of this journey and show the world how much you're willing to grow, you can click on this link here. See you soon!โœˆ๏ธ

ย